How and When To Use Hashtags on Instagram

This post has been moved to: http://jennstrends.com/how-and-when-to-use-hashtags-on-instagram/

Instagram is all about sharing photos. And, getting people to see your photos. One of the best ways to do this is to use hashtags on your photos to increase their visibility in searches. But there is definitely a hashtag etiquette that needs to be observed and adhered to. Not that everyone does this…

Now, if you’ve read any of my posts about Twitter, you probably know how I feel about hashtags. I don’t like them. Period.

Granted, I understand the value of using them in Twitter chats or for certain branding purposes. And I’m ok with those. It’s the people who hashtag every keyword in their posts that drive me crazy. And if you read any of my tweets, I very rarely use hashtags.

So imagine my excitement when I joined Instagram and saw the rampant display of hashtags on many images.

I vowed to be different. I wouldn’t slap my photo descriptions full of hashtags.

But over time and with experimentation, I learned I had to take advantage of the dreaded hashtag. While I’m no expert yet, I think I’ve figured out a pretty good recipe for how to successfully use hashtags on Instagram.

I think that every photo should have at least some sort of description. What is the photo? What does it mean to your audience?  And if you want people to find your photos, every photo and every description should include at least a couple hashtags.

You can read the rest of this post at: http://jennstrends.com/how-and-when-to-use-hashtags-on-instagram/

23 thoughts on “How and When To Use Hashtags on Instagram

  1. Pingback: How and When To Use Hashtags on Instagram | Soc...

  2. Pingback: How and When To Use Hashtags on Instagram | Mercor

  3. Not just in the Twitter and Instagram that we can use #hashtag now, but also in facebook recently. Many of my friends fond of using it and it really annoys me for they use it like a spam.

  4. Pingback: How and When To Use Hashtags on Instagram | inf...

  5. Pingback: URL

  6. Pingback: Online Marketers Group Review

  7. Pingback: Sleep Tracking Device

  8. Pingback: เอเชีย

  9. Pingback: Charles

  10. Pingback: grand fantasia hack

  11. Pingback: apple pie

  12. Pingback: window treatment ideas

  13. Pingback: wheel adjustment

  14. Pingback: most efficient solar panels

  15. Pingback: repair windshield crack

  16. Pingback: customized fat loss diet

  17. Pingback: instagram marketing software

  18. Pingback: 26 Tips for Using Instagram for Business | Social Media Examiner

  19. Pingback: 26 Tips for Using Instagram for Business | Ad2Pixel Infotech Blog

Leave a comment