The World’s Largest #Instameet

This post has been moved to: http://jennstrends.com/the-worlds-largest-instameet/

This past Saturday, August 24th, 2013, San Diego hosted the World’s Largest Instameet at the Del Mar Racetrack. The event brought together Instagramers from all over southern California, and visiting Instagramers from around the world.

We were also very fortunate to have the founder of the Igers networks and of www.instagramers.com, Phil Gonzalez, in attendance. He came all the way from Spain for this event! Dan Toffey from Instagram was also a part of the event. Overall, the event was a huge success!

The Del Mar Track is a world class venue in itself. They host the horse races throughout the summer months, bringing visitors from around the world to take in the beauty of these majestic creatures. Here are a few of the photos I took from around the venue during the Instameet.

You can read the rest of this post at: http://jennstrends.com/the-worlds-largest-instameet/

3 thoughts on “The World’s Largest #Instameet

  1. I am native from California and love San Diego. Yours pics were great. I am going out to an affair in Los Angeles next year so I think we will include San Diego in our trip. My husband would have loved to seen the classic cars, as he is a car nut.

  2. The last time I saw reference to an Instameet, the hundreds of photographers who were there shooting created a video from their pix. Was there any plan to do something similar from this last weekend’s event, Jenn?

    • Dave, I’m not aware of any plans to create a video or anything from this event. But that is a great idea. I’ll mention it to one of the event coordinators. I would love to see something like that to compile all the amazing photos.

Leave a comment