Who Do You Trust In Social Media?

This post has been moved to:Β http://jennstrends.com/who-do-you-trust-in-social-media/

There are a lot of people out there claiming to be experts in social media. Unfortunately, many of them are more casual than they are expert. But there are a lot of really great experts out there. I want us to come together and share who we trust in this industry!

I have to admit that I am surprised at how many social media pages claim to be social media experts, yet they only have 22 followers. Or they have over 3,000 followers but only 5 people talking about them. Or the people who post inappropriate content all over their page and wonder why they have no engagement.

But then there are those people (popular or not) who have amazing content, great interactions, solid information, and reliable businesses. These are the ones I want to focus on. Let’s give props and support those that we appreciate and respect!

I would really like you to include the names of the people that you follow and value in the comments below. You can provide links to their social media pages if you want, but it’s not necessary. And if you want to include a brief description of what they’re great at, please do! Or, just listing their names will be a great start! Then, please come back and check to see who else other people are recommending. You just might find some great new resources for yourself!

OK, I’ll get this started with my list of names (in no particular order). And the list is probably not 100% inclusive as I do value the opinions of a lot of people online. But here are my favorites that I think you should know about.

You can read the rest of this post at:Β http://jennstrends.com/who-do-you-trust-in-social-media/

27 thoughts on “Who Do You Trust In Social Media?

  1. First Jenn, I’ll start with you! And next, I have to say MAXSolutions, as I believe that I am doing “what’s right” for the businesses that I am representing. So, here is my (not all inclusive) list: Mari Smith; Michael Stelzner; Guy Kawasaki; Gary Vaynerchuk; Lori Thomas; Pam Moore; John Lusher and Patty Cox Stewart with The Social Buzz Lab. These are a few of my favorites! Mike and MAXSolutions

    • Thanks Michael! I’m happy to hear I make your list πŸ™‚ And, yes, you (and MAXSolutions) are another great resource for social media.
      Thank you for the other names as well. I don’t know all of them but I’m looking forward to looking them up!

  2. Hi Jenn, here’s a few top Social Media in my opinion:

    Jeff Bullas #1
    Michael Stelzner – Social Media Examiner
    Kim Garst
    Mari Smith
    Mike Alton
    Jeff Korhan
    Lilach Bullock

    All the above are at the top of the pile πŸ™‚

    • Sorry, Wade. Of all people, your comment got lost in the spam folder!
      Anyways, I couldn’t complete this list without you in it! You have always been a big supporter of mine and I value what you have to say!
      And, yes, I agree, Neal is another great resource! Thanks for adding his name to the list.

  3. Jenn- very honored to be included on your list and value that you consider me a “trusted” source! A good list which includes several who inspire me and you ask fro some additions so let me lend a few more I have gained much from:

    Mark Schaefer founder of the top rated {grow} blog and the Tao of Twitter.
    Gini Dietrich founder of the Spin Sucks blog and much more.
    Ann Handley of MarkingProfs and founder of Anarchy blog.

    Just three names in no particular order but who are always on topic and challenging in their thought. Certainly this list could be very very long…

    Once again thank you for the support…rcb

  4. Jenn! So very honored to be included in this list! πŸ™‚ I’m also very happy with all the names flying around; I follow all of them and love being able to garner insights, tips, tricks, and a few laughs.

    Names I haven’t seen yet:
    Jim Dougherty – @Leaderswest
    Pam Ann Aungst – @PamAnnMarketing
    Brent Carnduff – @BrentCarnduff

    These may not be “big names” but they are so worth the follow and always have excellent advice and value to share.

    Thanks again for including me!!

    • Thanks Brooke! The list wouldn’t be complete without you!
      And great additions to the list! I also follow these three and they are all really good resources! And, I often prefer the non-big-names. πŸ™‚

  5. Embarrassingly, Jenn, other than you, I don’t follow (closely, at least) many social media folks. I read their stuff occasionally, but not follow them closely. You are worth it πŸ™‚
    Hope you had a great day.

  6. Pingback: Social Media Marketing|Make Money Blogging

  7. Pingback: Who Do You Trust In Social Media? #tsNews! | TodoStartups - Emprendedores, Startups y Negocios en Internet.

Leave a Reply

